THE SHATTERED DREAM??

Everyone has dreams and hopes for their future.unfortunately, they may not all always come true.You may be busy planning your future but always keep in mind that God is the best planner and he will always plan your life perfectly.When you realise that your life has not turned out the way you planned it would,do not be frustrated,just know the best alternatives are in store for you.

I’ve always wanted to be a news anchor,a reporter and a writer.When other students were dreaming of being doctors,pilots,engineers,I wanted to be a news anchor like jamila Mohammed,Harith Salim, Mohammed Ali and late Ahmed Darwesh.I would always wind up with my school assignments early so that by 7pm I am sitted attentively watching news.It’s not that I am a very big fan of news,No! It’s just that I wanted to watch and admire  my role models.I really enjoyed watching them speaking Swahili  fluently with a fantastic tone.sometimes I may be in the washroom but when I hear Mohammed Ali reporting,I would come out very quickly just to listen to him.How crazy 😂!

While in primary school,I was always the best in insha and composition writing.when it happened that I am not the highest in either of the two,I would say that the teacher was not fair with me.I really believed in myself as far as writing was concerned and one of the radio stations proved me right.

I participated in composition writing competition in Radio Rahma.I was the winner the first,the second and the third week.lastly,the reporter said that she wanted me in studio so that I could explain to the other children the tips I use in my writing.

When I entered the studio,I felt like YES! I am heading towards my dream of being a news anchor.I was overwhelmed with happiness.It was really a nice experience.

While in high school,I joined a journalism club.every Fridays,I would write Kiswahili news and read them at the assembly.It was also another good experience.

With all the sheer efforts of trying to make my dream of becoming a news anchor true,I eventually found myself doing a different course altogether.I then realised that no matter how hard you try to actualise your dreams, Allah has His own plans which are way better.

I am now pursuing bachelor of economics and I really love my course.All thanks to my high school  maths teacher for explaining to me the importance of this course and I decided it is the one I am going to pursue considering my in interest in the subjects it focuses on.Although I applied for journalism too but as I said God has His own plans.However,I have not given up my writing especially composing poems and ‘ mashairi’.maybe one day someone important will discover my writing skills and I will be a famous and a rich writer.Therefore, always chase your dreams if you reach to them be happy and appreciate,if not,be thankful too and don’t stop chasing them so long as you are alive.

The question I will never stop asking myself is that….Is my dream of becoming a news anchor really shattered?

If Yes! Allah knows best.

If Not! You will be reading more of such articles not written by the ordinary farwa but by the famous news anchor in the world.Also, if Not,at least I would get married to a news anchor 😂😂.Funny!

To wind up,I read a quote somewhere which I will not be fair enough if I do not share it with you.Here it goes.. Success in life comes when you simply refuse to give up with goals so strong that obstacles, failure and loss only act as motivation.In addition,it may be a slow process but quitting won’t speed it up.KEEP ON CHASING YOUR DREAM!😇

7 thoughts on “THE SHATTERED DREAM??

  1. Farwa u knw what.
    Have been there too I mean where you are right now. I had the same dreams, same destination , same hopes but all went unfinished they all came to a place where I wasn’t able to pick it up.
    My passion of becoming an author/anchor/writter was washed away by a wind of outside peer pressure. Anyway as you said when we are busy planning for our future God plans his. But i still have this feeling that one day the same wind will blow back and bring the inside me out to every1 visibility.
    Never shall I loose hope or let me put it this way. “Our dreams are not shattered”

    U can Sister.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

